How High, How Low? [What Grinds my Gears]

I have to drive a lot. Since I commute to school I get to enjoy the amazing experience of driving in rural Georgia. One thing thats had me thinking lately are people that either jack their truck up really high and put on these monster tiers and the people who jack their car down way low where they would be lucky to get through a speed bump. I just don’t get this at all. I mean Why? This is one part of southern heritage that I just cannot connect with at all. This need to have as some people I know have put it, “Jack up your truck”. I mean I can understand if your truck is used with your job and you need to have it jacked up, or something like that but if you don’t it just makes you look like a wannabe poser. I’ve grown up in the south my whole life, and while I certainly have some “redneck” family members, I definitely do not want to be a part of that legacy. Does this bother anyone else but me?

~ by thevorlon on October 1, 2009.

Leave a comment